Equi trophy 2019 (By William Sweetlove)
Equi trophy 2019 (By William Sweetlove)
1 / 3
Equi trophy 2019 (By William Sweetlove)
2 / 3
3 / 3


On January 22nd, the most prestigious tribute to the equestrians sports, Equi Gala has been launched.

The Docks Dôme in Brussels was filled with 750 people connected by their love for and engagement in the equestrian sports. The Equi Gala highlighted all different aspects of the equestrian sports, and elected horsemen out of a wide range equestrian branches. 

And the winners are....

  • Rookie of the year : Simon Morssinkhof
  • Team of the year : Jumping team Nations Cup Barcelone Chef  d’équipe Peter Weinberg and riders Niels Bruynseels, Pieter Devos, Wilm  Vermeir, Jos Verlooy & Nicola Philippaerts
  • Equibel Trophy : Edouard Simonet
  • Athlete of the year : Niels Bruynseels
  • Horse of the year :Harley vd Bisschop
  • Prestation of the year – Equistar : Bernard Fonck

They took home a unique Equistar Trophy (made by William Sweetlove). 

This was exactly what the equestrian sports needed, so we are very happy to be part of this fantastic event.